Faculty Research Interests

dawn_aycock_017psf-e1445975047162-220x300 Dawn Aycock
daycock@gsu.edu
404-413-1178

  • Stroke Prevention
  • Health Behaviors
  • Risk Perception
  • Quantitative Methods – Intervention Research
 20160906ss_mei-lan_chen_004psfc-300x288 Mei-Lan Chen
mchen13@gsu.edu
404-413-1184

  • Gerontological Nursing
  • Healthy Aging and Aging in Place
  • Theory-Based Exercise Training and Lifestyle Interventions
  • Health Disparities
  • Physical Activity Behavior
  • Analysis of Gait, Mobility, and Cognitive Functions
  • Hypertension Self-Management and Cardiac Rehabilitation
  • Big Data Analysis
fayron_epps_2016-229x300 Fayron Epps
fepps@gsu.edu
404-413-1204

  • Alzheimer’s Disease and Other Forms of Dementia
  • Family Caregiving
  • Religiosity
  • Health Promotion/Self-Care Management
  • Health Disparities
 melissa-faulkner-picture-web-profile-version Melissa Faulkner
mfaulkner@gsu.edu
404-413-1194

  • Pediatric Health Care
  • Cardiovascular Risks in Adolescents with Diabetes or Obesity (cardiorespiratory fitness, heart rate variability, exercise intervention)
  • Self-management
  • Family Influences in Pediatric Chronic Illness
Blake McGee

  • Health services research
  • Health care policy
  • Quantitative methods
  • Population-based surveys & claims databases
  • Adult health
 kelley2616_8x10-300x300 Susan Kelley
skelley@gsu.edu
404-413-1091

  • Pediatrics
  • Child maltreatment and trauma
  • Grandparents raising grandchildren due to maltreatment and other traumatic events
 20141215mlb_martha_polovich_pfc-00000002-300x300 Martha Polovich
mpolovich2@gsu.edu
404-413-1171

  • Hazardous Drug Exposure of Nurses and Other Health Care Workers
  • Personal Protective Equipment Use by Health Care Workers
  • Chemotherapy Administration Safety
 20161004ss_regena_spratling_010psfc_1 Regena Spratling
rspratling@gsu.edu
404-413-1159

  • Children who Require Medical Technology
  • Children with Chronic Illness
  • Parents and Caregivers
  • Qualitative and Quantitative Methods
  • Pediatric Health Care